Parks & Recreation Program Guide

Welcome to our program guide. Click on a program name for more details. Click on the "Register Here" link, where available, to register for the selected program.

Fishing

Sat 10/09/21  Youth Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 42494
Students will be taught basic fishing skills including casting, and knot tying. Hands on instruction with actual fishing time, Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Date: Sat, Oct 9 Time: 8:00am-10:00am Location: Scissortail Park
 
Ages: Youth 5-15 yrs
Cost: Free
Register Here!
 
Sat 11/06/21  Youth Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 42495
Students will be taught basic fishing skills including casting, and knot tying. Hands on instruction with actual fishing time. Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Date: Sat, Nov 6 Time: 8:00am-10:00am Location: Kids Lake
 
Ages: Youth 5-15 yrs
Cost: Free
Register Here!
 
Sat 12/04/21  OKC'S Trout Fishing Derby
Event ID: 42489
Guests will be allowed to fish and visit the booths at their own discretion. While event is being held, guests will not need a state fishing license or city fishing permit.
 
Date: Sat, Dec 4 Time: 10:00am - 1:00pm Location: Route 66 Park
 
Ages: All Ages 5+
Cost: Free
Register Here!
 
Sat 01/15/22  Youth Hooked on Fishing Trout Edition
Event ID: 42492
Students will be taught basic trout fishing skills including casting, and knot tying. Hands on instruction with actual fishing time. Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Date: Sat, Jan 15 Time: 10:00am-12:00pm Location: Edwards Park
 
Ages: Youth 5-15 yrs
Cost: Free
Register Here!
 
Fri 02/11/22  Open House
Event ID: 42498
Guests will get to see the inner workings of Oklahoma City's Fisheries Program.
 
Date: Fri, Feb 11 Time: 10:00am-2:00pm Location: H.B. Parsons Fish Hatchery
 
Ages: All Ages
Cost: Free
Register Here!
 
Sat 02/12/22  Youth Hooked on Fishing Trout Edition
Event ID: 42493
Students will be taught basic trout fishing skills including casting, and knot tying. Hands on instruction with actual fishing time. Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Date: Sat, Feb 12 Time: 10:00am-12:00pm Location: Route 66 Park
 
Ages: Youth 5-15 yrs
Cost: Free
Register Here!
 
Sat 03/05/22  Youth Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 42496
Students will be taught basic fishing skills including casting, and knot tying. Hands on instruction with actual fishing time. Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Date: Sat, Mar 5 Time: 8:00am-10:00am Location: Dolese Park
 
Ages: Youth 5-15 yrs
Cost: Free
Register Here!