Parks & Recreation Program Guide

Welcome to our program guide. Click on a program name for more details. Click on the "Register Here" link, where available, to register for the selected program.

Fishing

Sat 03/09/19 to Sat 09/14/19  Fly Fishing Class
Event ID: 20400
A beginning fly fishing class that covers rod and reel selection, line selection, and casting. Actual hands on instruction in knot tying and casting. Rods, reels, and equipment is provided.
 
Sat, Mar 9  9:00am - 12:00pm H.B. Parsons Fish Hatchery
Sat, Sep 14 9:00am - 12:00pm H.B. Parsons Fish Hatchery
 
Ages: 18+
Cost: $20/person
Register Here!
 
Sat 05/04/19 to Sat 07/27/19  Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 20391
Students will be taught basic fishing, casting, and knot tying. Hands on instruction with actual fishing time. Rod, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Sat, May 4 8:00am - 10:15am Edwards Park Lake
Sat, May 11 8:00am - 10:15am MetroTech Springlake Campus
Sat, May 18 8:00am - 10:15am South Lakes East Pond
Sat, Jun 8
8:00am - 10:15am
Edwards Park Lake
Sat, Jun 15 8:00am - 10:15am MetroTech Springlake Campus
Sat, Jun 22 8:00am - 10:15am Dolese Youth Park
Sat, Jul 13 8:00am - 10:15am Edwards Park Lake
Sat, Jul 20 8:00am - 10:15am MetroTech Springlake Campus
Sat, Jul 27 8:00am - 10:15am
Crystal Lake
 
Ages: 5-15
Cost: FREE
Register Here!