Parks & Recreation Program Guide

Welcome to our program guide. Click on a program name for more details. Click on the "Register Here" link, where available, to register for the selected program.

Fishing

Sat 05/09/20 to Sat 07/25/20  Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 29023
Students will be taught basic fishing, casting, and knot tying.  Hands on instruction with actual fishing time.  Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Sat, May 9 8:00am - 10:15am Location: Edwards Park Lake
 
Ages: 5-15 yrs
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Sat 05/23/20  Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 30662
Students will be taught basic fishing, casting, and knot tying.  Hands-on instruction with actual fishing time.  Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Sat, May 23 8:00am - 10:15am Location: South Lakes Park East Pond
 
Ages: 5-15 yrs
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Sat 06/06/20  Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 30663
Students will be taught basic fishing, casting, and knot tying.  Hands-on instruction with actual fishing time.  Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Sat, Jun 6 8:00am - 10:15am Location: Edwards Park Lake
 
Ages: 5-15 yrs
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Sat 06/13/20  Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 30665
Students will be taught basic fishing, casting, and knot tying.  Hands-on instruction with actual fishing time.  Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Sat, Jun 13 8:00am - 10:15am Location: MetroTech Springlake Campus
 
Ages: 5-15 yrs
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Sat 06/20/20  Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 30678
Students will be taught basic fishing, casting, and knot tying.  Hands-on instruction with actual fishing time.  Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Sat, Jun 20 8:00am 0 10:15am Location: Dolese Youth Park Lake
 
Ages: 5-15 yrs
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Sat 07/11/20  Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 30679
Students will be taught basic fishing, casting, and knot tying.  Hands-on instruction with actual fishing time.  Rods, reels, and bait will be provided
 
Sat, Jul 11 8:00am - 10:15am Location: Edwards Park Lake
 
Ages: 5-15 yrs
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Sat 07/18/20  Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 30683
Students will be taught basic fishing, casting, and knot tying.  Hands-on instruction with actual fishing time.  Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Sat, Jul 18 8:00am - 10:15am Location: MetroTech Springlake Campus
 
Ages: 5-15 yrs
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Sat 07/25/20  Hooked on Fishing
Event ID: 30684
Students will be taught basic fishing, casting, and knot tying.  Hands-on instruction with actual fishing time.  Rods, reels, and bait will be provided.
 
Sat, Jul 25 8:00am - 10:15am Location: Crystal Lake
 
Ages: 5-15 yrs
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Sat 09/12/20  Fly Fishing Class
Event ID: 30650
A beginning fly fishing class that covers rod and reel selection, line selection, and casting.  Actual hands-on instruction in knot tying and casting.  Rods, reels, and equipment will be provided.
 
Sat, Sep 12 9:00am - 12:00pm Location: H.B. Parsons Fish Hatchery
 
Ages: Adult 18+
Cost: $20/person
Register Here!
 
Sat 10/10/20  Adult Fishing Class
Event ID: 30652
Students will learn basic fishing and largemouth bass fishing with plastic worms and spinner baits.  Rods, reels, and equipment will be provided
 
Sat, Oct 10 8:00am - 11:00am Location: MetroTech Springlake Campus
 
Ages: Adult 18+
Cost: $20/person
Register Here!