Parks & Recreation Program Guide

Welcome to our program guide. Click on a program name for more details. Click on the "Register Here" link, where available, to register for the selected program.
 

All Ages

Sun 04/14/19 to Sun 06/23/19  Critter Crunch
Event ID: 21631
You will get up-close with our ambassador animals in the Visitor Center while learning about each animals’ native habitat and experiencing a hands-on feeding demonstration.
 
Sun, Apr 14, 28, May 12, 26, Jun 9, 26 2:00pm - 3:00pm Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 6+
Cost: $5/session
Register Here!
 
Sat 07/06/19 to Sat 07/27/19  MPNC Summer Book Club
Event ID: 23339
Participants each week will read and discuss chapters from the book with park volunteer, Tristian.
 
Sat, Jul 6, 13, 20, 27 11:15am - 12:15pm Location: Martin Park Library
 
Ages: All Ages 10+
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Sun 07/14/19 to Thu 07/25/19  Critter Crunch
Event ID: 23343
Participants will get an up-close encounter and learn about our native educational ammassador animals in the Visitor Center through a behind the scenes, hands-on feeding demonstration. 
 
Sun, Jul 14, Jul 28, Aug 11, Aug 25 2:00pm - 3:00pm Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: All Ages
Cost: 5.00
Register Here!
 

Youth (up to 12)

Thu 04/04/19 to Thu 06/27/19  Nature Tales - Thursdays
Event ID: 21652
Nature Tales introduces young adventurers to the world of nature using stories and hands-on activities. A different book is read each week followed by an activity based on that book's theme.
 
Thu, Apr 4 - Jun 27 10:30am - 11:15am Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 2-6
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Sat 04/13/19 to Sat 06/29/19  Nature Tales: Saturday
Event ID: 21654
Nature Tales introduces young adventurers to the world of nature using stories and hands-on activities. A different book is read each week followed by an activity based on that book's theme.
 
Sat, Apr 13 - Jun 29 10:30am - 11:15am Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 2-6
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Mon 07/08/19 to Fri 07/12/19  Outdoor Skills Camp - July
Event ID: 23311
In a week-long day camp, campers get to learn how to prepare and survive in the outdoors. Camp staff will lead lessons, outdoor sessions, and hikes on fishing, archery, shelter building, animal tracking, water filtration, plant and animal identification, and more! 
Parents/Guardians have the option to enroll their child in camp aftercare, allowing them to push back pick-up until 5:30pm.
Mon - Fri Jul 8 - Jul 12 8:00am - 4:00pm Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 8 - 12
Cost: 200.00/week aftercare additional $50
Register Here!
 
Mon 07/22/19 to Fri 07/26/19  Nature Career Camp
Event ID: 23340
Learn about careers in natural sciences while getting hands-on fun exploring archery, hiking, and nature studies. This camp includes field trips to the OK Department of Wildlife, Department of Environmental Quaility, the National Park Service, City of Oklahoma City Animal Welfare, and Waste Management.
 
Mon - Fri Jul 22 - Jul 26  7:30am - 5:30pm Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 8-12
Cost: 250.00
Register Here!