Parks & Recreation Program Guide

Welcome to our program guide. Click on a program name for more details. Click on the "Register Here" link, where available, to register for the selected program.
 

No Group Value

Sat 10/27/18  Haunted Hike
Event ID: 19394
Haunted Hike
What mysteries lie in the deep woods of Martin Park? Come find out during Haunted Hike, where you will learn about the animals—both friend and foe—that have such a spooky reputation. You’ll learn about snakes, spiders, bats and more during this nighttime hike filled with Halloween treats. Close-toed shoes required. Hikes begin at 7:00pm and leave from the Visitor Center every 15 minutes. Pre-Registration Required. Children MUST be 6 years or older to attend and participate. Parents/Guardians attending with children must register as well.
Sat, Oct 27  7:00, 7:15, 7:30, 7:45, 8:00, 8:15, & 8:30 Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: All Ages, Children MUST be 6 yrs+
Cost: $8.00
Register Here!
 

Adult (18+)

Tue 10/02/18  Biology Lab 101 - Nature For Adults
Event ID: 18827
Come back to college with Martin Nature Park! Dr. Kauffman of Oklahoma City University will open up her lab to give us a hands on lesson in the basics of biology.
 
Tuesday, Sept 2  6:00pm - 7:30pm Location: Oklahoma City University
 
Ages: 18+
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 

All Ages

Sat 09/08/18 to Sun 11/04/18  Beginner Archery
Event ID: 18747
Beginner Archery teaches students of all ages the fundamentals of archery.
 
Sat, Oct 20 and Sun, Nov 4  2:00pm - 3:00pm Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 8 years old and up
Cost: $5/class
Register Here! https://parks.okc.gov/web/emc00/register.aspx?OrgCode=20&EvtID=18747&AppCode=REG&CC=118082903651
 
Sat 09/15/18 to Sat 12/15/18  iNaturalist Class
Event ID: 18819
Come learn how to use this fun and free app to identify plants, animals, insects and more!
 
Please download the app to your smartphone prior to coming to the class.
 
Sat, Sep 15, Oct 13, Nov 17, & Dec 15 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 6+
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Fri 09/28/18 to Fri 11/16/18  Wild Wanderers
Event ID: 18729
Wild Wanderers
 
Fridays, Sep 28 - Nov 16  11:00am - 2:00pm Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 7-12
Cost: $200/participant
Register Here!
 
Sun 09/30/18 to Sun 11/25/18  Critter Crunch
Event ID: 18826
Join us for a feeding time at Martin Park Nature Center. Volunteer Joy will show you what the animals eat and show you how they are cared for.
 
Sun, Sep 20, Oct 14, & Nov 25  2:00pm - 3:00pm
Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 8+
Cost: $5/person
Register Here!
 
Sat 10/20/18  Scorpions with Dr. Gaffin
Event ID: 18928
Scorpions are mysterious nocturnal animals that have captured human imagination for centuries. Come learn about these ancient arachnids—the scary and the fun—and find out how these secretive and mysterious animals make their way through the environment. Hosted by Dr. Gaffin of the University of Oklahoma. Minimum Age 6. This will be a lecture type presentation. Parents/Guardians attending with children are required to register as well.
 
Sat, Oct 20  10:00am - 11:00am Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 6+ 
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 

Youth (up to 12)

Sat 01/01/00 to Thu 12/20/18  Nature Tales - Story Time
Event ID: 18924
Nature Tales is an activity time for tots, ages 2 to 7. A fun nature story will be told on Thursdays in the Martin Park Nature Center Library.
 
Thu, Sep 20 - Dec 20 
10:30am - 11:15am
Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 2-7
Cost: FREE
Register Here!
 
Sat 10/06/18 to Sat 12/15/18  Nature Tales - Saturday
Event ID: 19383
Nature Tales is an activity time for young children, ages 2 to 7. A fun nature story and arts & crafts session and/or guided nature hike will be held on the 1st & 3rd Saturday of each month in the Martin Park Visitor Center Library.
 
Sat, Oct 6 - Dec 15 10:30am - 11:00am Location: Martin Park Nature Center
 
Ages: 2-7
Cost: FREE
Register Here!